My Cart


Blodwyn Pig And Mick Abrahams' Band

Blodwyn Pig And Mick Abrahams' Band - Radio Sessions 1969 - CD Album



Format: CD

This album features previously unreleased, early live recordings from 1969 and 1970 featuringMick Abrahams on guitar and vocals,AndrewPyleon bass guitar, Jack Lancaster playsSaxes, Phoon Horn and violin with Ron Berg on drums.'69 - 71'isthe classic period for Blodwyn Pig and sees themfiring on all cylinders; reaching the UK Top 10 with each album release, being billed as a top live act alongside Small Faces and Santana and gaining the success thatwas duefor such a talented band.
Also featured on the album is the Mick Abrahams' Band featuring (of course)Mick Abrahams,Bob Sergeant on Keyboards and violin, Walt Monahan on bass guitarand Richie Dharma on drums. This band offers a more mainstream taste topopular musicof the time of recording, eclectically mixing blues, folk, jazz and rock into a spellbinding experience.
Checkout this album for the cream of the 1960's crop!

1. Ain't You Comin' Home - Blodwyn Pig
2. See My Way - Blodwyn Pig
3. Slowdown - Blodwyn Pig
4. Somebody Just Like Me - Blodwyn Pig
5. City Of Gold - Mick Abrahams Band
6. Greyhound Bus - Mick Abrahams Band
7. How Can You Love Me So - Mick Abrahams Band
8. Not To Re-Arrange - Mick Abrahams Band
9. Same Ol' Story - Blodwyn Pig
10. Seasons - Mick Abrahams Band
11. Why Do You Do Me This Way - Mick Abrahams Band
12. Winds Of Change - Mick Abrahams Band
13. Meaney Mornay - Blodwyn Pig