My Cart


Fleetwood Mac

Fleetwood Mac - Madison Blues - Limited Edition 3 x Blue Vinyl LP Gatefold



Limited Edition 3 vinyl set of Fleetwood Mac live and studio tracks on Blue Vinyl recorded after the departure of Peter Green and before the arrival of Stevie Nicks and Lindsey Buckingham.

Fleetwood Mac made it big twice over: first as young kings of the late 1960's British blues boom - blues fanatics who nonetheless made the pop charts with a batch of memorable songs penned by founder Peter Green. Then secondly, as the band that with its Rumours album Californian line-up, tapped into a whole new market in the mid-1970's which became known as AOR - adult oriented rock.

The music here is from a pivotal eighteen months in Mac's history as it lost its original if-it-ain't-blues-we-don't-wanna-know attitude and looked to its own songwriters - and America's West Coast sound - for inspiration.

After Peter Green's exit in May 1970 the rest of the band bravely decided to carry on as a 4-piece, and so rented a house called Kiln House to try and 'get it together in the country. Christine McVie joined, and one of the stand-out songs, 'Station Man', would endure for Mac in the bleak years before they moved to California in 1974 where they struck gold with their eponymous white album and then Rumours. 'Station Man' eventually found its way into the live set-list of the Buckingham/Nicks line-up and listening to it again here you can hear why: in there, as far back as 1970, are some trademarks of the Rumours sound: three-voice harmonies, in-song tempo changes and ringing guitar sounds. Similarly, 'The Purple Dancer' and 'Jewel Eyed Judy' showcase a vocal harmonies and melodic sense of things to come for Fleetwood Mac many miles down the line.

Christine McVie: Vocals, Piano/Danny Kirwan: Vocals, Guitar/Jeremy Spencer: Vocals, Guitar/John McVie: Bass/Mick Fleetwood: Drums

Also include 4 tracks from the Christine Perfect Band of:
Christine Perfect: Vocals, Piano/Top Topham: Guitar/Rick Hayward: 2nd Guitar/Martin Dunsford: Bass/Chris Harding: Drums


Tracks 1-4 Studio Demos 1969
Christine Perfect Band
Christine McVie Perfect: Vocals,Piano.
Top Topham: Guitar.
Rick Hayward: 2nd Guitar.
Martin Dunsford: Bass.
Chris Harding: Drums.

Tracks 5-9 Studio/Live 1970
Fleetwood Mac
Christine McVie Perfect: Vocals,Piano.
Danny Kirwan: Vocals,Guitar.
Jeremy Spencer: Vocal,Guitar.
John McVie: Bass.
Mick Fleetwood: Drums.

Tracks 10-16 Live In Concert 1970
Christine McVie Perfect: Vocals,Piano.
Danny Kirwan: Vocals,Guitar.
Jeremy Spencer: Vocal,Guitar.
John McVie: Bass.
Mick Fleetwood: Drums.



LP 1 Side 1 – Studio/Live
1. Crazy About You (Can't Hold Out Much Longer)
2. Down At The Crown
3. Tell Me All The Things You Do
4. Station Man
5. Purple Dancer

LP 1 Side 2 – Live In Concert
1. Station Man
2. Crazy About You (Can't Hold Out Much Longer)

LP 2 Side 1 – Live In Concert
1. One Together
2. I Can't Stop Loving Her
3. Lonely Without You
4. Tell Me All The Things You Do

LP 2 Side 2
1. Jewel-Eyed Judy (Live In Concert)
2. Hey Baby
3. It's You I Miss
4. Gone Into The Sun
5. Tell Me You Need Me

LP 3 Side 1
1. Madison Blues
2. Purple Dancer
3. Open the Door
4. Preaching Blues
5. Dust My Broom
6. Get Like You Used To Be
7. Don't Go, Please Stay

LP 3 Side 2
1. Station Man
2. I'm On My Way
3. Jailhouse Rock
4. The King Speaks
5. Teenage Darlin'
6. Honey Hush