My Cart


Desmond Dekker

Desmond Dekker - Sing A Little Song - 2 CD Album ( Plus bonus DVD )



Format: 2CD/DVD

CD 1 features year 2004 re-recordings of 20 classic cuts that made him the first international reggae star back in the 1960s. With him in the studio as one of several backing vocalists is his brother George Dekker.
CD 2 captures the magic of Desmond on stage as he makes a most welcome return to London: Dingwalls in Camden Town is the venue and this live recording Secret Records Limited was made in February 2002.

DVD Contains an exclusive Interview with Desmond Dekker.
CD 1
1. 007 Shanty Town
2. Don't Blame Me
3. Hippopotamus
4. Intensified
5. Israelites
6. It Mek
7. Jamaican Ska
8. Nincompoup
9. Opportunity
10. Pickney Gal
11. Pretty Africa
12. Problems
13. Rudy Got Soul
14. Sabotage
15. Sing A Little Song
16. The More You Live
17. You Can Get It If You Really Want
18. Unity
19. Where Did It Go
20. Wise Man
CD 2
1. Cherry Oh Baby
2. Honour Your Mother and Father
3. Get Up Edina
4. Good Loving
5. It Mek
6. King of Ska
7. Half Way To Paradise
8. Rude Boy Train
9. Sing A Little Song
10. Medley:
007 Shanty Town
All I Have To Do Is Dream
Baby Come Back
Pass The Dutchie
Sugar Sugar
Jamaican Ska
11. Day-O
12. Israelites
13. You Can Get It If You Really Want
Exclusive Interview with Desmond Dekker. DVD Duration 49mins approx.