My Cart


Sham 69

Sham 69 - Borstal Breakout Live in Concert - CD+DVD Album



Format: CD + DVD

Jimmy had already been the singer in a group called Jimmy And The Ferrets - who were either pub-rock or a Bay City Rollers cover band (depending on which account you choose to believe). His new group quickly took a different musical route. Influenced by the Sex Pistols (he apparently saw them play one of their ad hoc college dates in early 1976) Sham 69 emerged as a "punk" band by the end of 1976. In reality, this meant they played melodic, energetic rock music with socially conscious - though uncomplicated - lyrics."

Track listing

  1. What Have We Got
  2. Hersham Boys
  3. Fourteen Years
  4. (No) I Don't Wanna
  5. They Don't Understand
  6. Tell Us The Truth
  7. Ulster Boys
  8. Give A Dog A Bone
  9. Angels With Dirty Faces
  10. No Entry
  11. Questions And Answers
  12. Poor Cow
  13. Money (All Around)
  14. Hurry Up Hurry
  15. Borstal Breakout
  16. Tattoo
  17. The Kids Are United
  18. September The Eleventh
  19. Blackpool
  20. (Mister) You're A Better Man Than I
  21. Borstal Breakout

"Recorded & Filmed at Concorde 2 in Brighton on April 10, 2002"