My Cart


Anti-Nowhere League

Anti-Nowhere League - For You - CD+DVD Album



Format: CD + DVD

Secret Records are releasing a CD and DVD double-pack of Anti-Nowhere League playing The Pitz, Milton Keynes on 14th October 2005. Formed in 1980 the Anti-Nowhere League went on to record and release such classic punk tracks as 'So What', 'For You' and 'Streets Of London'. They signed to John Curd's record label WXYZ Records in 1981 and the records came out thick and fast. Later that year, they also opened for The Damned on a short tour round the north of England. November 1981 saw the release of their first single, a cover version of Ralph McTell's 'Streets of London', with the song that was to become the group's anthem, 'So What' on the B-side.

The group split up in 1987, but in 1992 lead singer Animal joined Metallica on stage as they wanted him to guest at their Wembley Arena show for their version of The ANL classic 'So What' which the band had recently covered. This eventually led to the band reforming. Other more recent punk bands such as America's RANCID constantly rave about the band and here for your musical displeasure is The ANL from that not so forgotten era of Punk.

Filmed and recorded on the comeback tour of 2005, this is a gig not to be missed! Includes all the biggest hits; 'Streets Of London', 'So What', 'I Hate People', 'Snowman' and many more.

1. We Are The League
2. Nowhere Man
3. Burn Em All
4. I Hate People
5. We Will Not Remember You
6. Animal
7. Let's Break The Law
8. Branded
9. Runaway
10. Rocker
11. For You
12. We Will Survive
13. Can't Stand Rock & Roll
14. So What
15. Woman
16. Snowman
17. Streets Of London
18. Rech A Nowhere
19. Fuck Around The Clock
20. Fucked Up & Wasted