My Cart


The Toy Dolls

The Toy Dolls - Absolutely Live - CD + DVD Album



Format: CD

Secret Records are releasing a CD and DVD double pack - filmed and recorded live at the Tivoli, Utrecht, Holland on 20th November 2004 - from the legendary British punks The Toy Dolls!
Formed in Sunderland in 1979, the Toy Dolls had their big breakthrough in 1983 with their first album 'Dig That Groove Baby'. Departing from the angry lyrics and music often associated with punk rock, The Toy Dolls worked to express a sense of fun with their cheeky, cartoony, typically English punk pathetique.
With songs such as "Yul Brynner Was A Skinhead", "My Girlfriend's Dad's A Vicar" and "James Bond Lives Down Our Street", it's the band's own brand of comic punk rock that has generated them a big and loyal fan-base across the world. This spring, The Toy Dolls will be touring all over Europe and playing at the magnificent Coachella Festival in California in April.
'Absolutely Live' features 28 of the band's greatest tunes such as 'Dig That Groove Baby', 'Idle Gossip', 'She Goes To Finos', and of course their biggest hit 'Nellie The Elephant' which took them to No. 4 on the UK singles charts.

Track listing

1. Dig That Groove Baby
2. Dougy Giro
3. The Death Of Barry The Roofer With Vertigo
4. Bless You My Son
5. My Girlfriend's Dad's A Vicar
6. Fisticuffs In Frederick Street
7. Waltz
8. Lambrusco Kid
9. Tocatta
10. Alec's Gone
11. The Entertainer
12. Yul Brynner Was A Skinhead
13. Wakey Wakey Intro
14. Stay Mellow
15. Olga I Cannot
16. Idle Gossip
17. Tommy Kowey's Car
18. Sabre Dance
19. I've Got Asthma
20. Boccherini Bit
21. Fiery Jack
22. Wipe Out
23. When The Saints Go Marching In
24. Back In '79
25. Nellie The Elephant
26. Glenda And The Test Tube Baby
27. She Goes To Finos
28. Dig That Groove Baby Theme Tune