My Cart


Secret Affair

Secret Affair - Time For Action - CD+DVD Album



Format: CD & DVD

Secret Records release our brand new, live CD/DVD of everyon's favourite Mod-revival band.

During the initial inception of Secret Affair dating from 1978-1982, the band achieved a respectable amount of success spear-heading the Mod revival movement that included The Jam and The Chords. With all riding the Quadrophenia wave, Secret Affair were no strangers to chart success with 5 of their singles entering the top 100 including "˜Time for Action' and "˜My World' reaching #13 and #16 respectively. Having risen from the ashes of power pop band the New Hearts, who were dropped 3 years into a 5-year contract with CBS, Secret Affair set about embracing the Mod movement and lifestyle. After their first show supporting the Jam, Secret Affair were subsequently adopted by the East End mods who in tribute formed the "˜Glory Boys', the moniker for Secret Affair fans everywhere.
Tours with The Jam and Purple Hearts helped increase the band's profile further with all three of their albums, Glory Boys (1979), Behind Closed Doors (1980) and Business As Usual (1982) breaking the top 100. However as the revival movement began to dissolve only a couple of years after it had started as well as new era of the 2-tone music scene was ushered in, Secret Affair now found themselves in a less than favourable position leading to changes of drummer and the eventual end of the band.
20 years later the band reformed in fine style: playing sell-out tours across the UK, Europe and Japan as well as re-recording "˜Time for Action' for the Save the Children Fund, all culminating with the new Secret Records CD/DVD release "˜Time of Action'. Shot at the O2 Islington Academy, London on the 23rd October 2010, "˜Time for Action' includes all of the band's most well-loved songs including "˜My World', "˜Sound of Confusion', the title track and many more. Also included on the DVD is an exclusive interview with Ian Page and David Cairns.
http://bit.ly/VImGW2 - Check out the performance of 'My World' from this gig!

1. None Of Us Are Free
2. Shake & Shout
3. One Voice In The Darkness
4. Dance Master
5. Going To A Go Go
6. Get Ready
7. Don't Look Down
8. Lost In The Night
9. One Way World
10. New Dance
11. Street Life Parade
12. Sound Of Confusion
13. Time For Action
14. Let Your Heart Dance
15. My World
16. No Doctor
17. Glory Boys
18. I'm Not Free But I'm Cheap
19. When The Show Is Over