My Cart


Paul Lamb & The King Snakes

Paul Lamb & The King Snakes - Hole In The wall - CD Album



Format: CD

The UK's greatest harmonica player returns with the new studio album 'Hole In The Wall'!

"This is Blues harp as good as it gets" -Mark Knopfler, Dire Straits

Paul Lamb and The King Snakes are today acknowledged globally as being amongst the very finest purveyors of Rhythm & Blues. Mixing traditional blues, R&B and roots-rock with a unique British perspective the band has come up with an original and invigorating sound that plays particularly well on stage, and are often heralded as one of the few remaining true blues acts that can be witnessed.

Originally from Blyth, a mining village in Northumberland, as a teenager Paul heard a track by John Mayall & the Blues Breakers with Eric Clapton. This moved him so much that he was inspired to pick up the harmonica and play the blues, forming firstly the Blues Burglars and later on the King Snakes.

After making a good name for himself in the North East, Lamb was invited down to London to play with Junior Wells and Buddy Guy. It was an offer he could not refuse and he relocated to London and started his own band - The King Snakes. Four decades and 14 albums later he’s played with blues and rock greats such as Sonny Terry, Albert Collins, Mark Knopfler, The Who, Rod Stewart and Brownie McGhee, all of which has contributed to Lamb forming and perfecting his sound as well as earning himself a place in the British Blues Awards Hall Of Fame. 

The King Snakes line-up consists of Chad Strentz (vocals/rhytm guitar), Rob Demick (bass/backing vocals), Ryan Lamb (lead guitar/backing vocals) and Dino Coccia (drums/backing vocals), all top class players well regarded in the business and each one a true musician in their own right.

This brand new studio album from the blues harmonica virtuoso features 9 self-penned songs mixed with blues classics from the likes of Smokey Robinson and Brownie McGhee.

From classic blues rock and R & B on tracks like ‘Jumpin' Little Judy’, ’Making A Change’ and ‘Way Down Low’, through the soul of ‘Sometime Tomorrow’ and the gospel like choir on ‘A Better Place To Be’ to the swing cover of Gary Moore’s ballad ‘Still Got The Blues For You’, this record truly highlights the King Snakes musical prowess and diversity.  

Check out Paul Lamb Hole In the Wall mini site

Paul Lamb & the King Snakes are true torch bearers for the British Blues scene & long may they prosper - Blues in the North West 

Paul Lamb is a player of tremendous depth, able to switch from one style to another with effortless ease, truly world class - Rick Webb, Blues in the South magazine

You just have to stand back and admire the sheer brilliance of their musicianship Blues & Rhythm Magazine

 Paul Lamb & the King Snakes is a band that knows how to use their dynamic range…. to the full effect - Folk Roots Magazine


1. Hole In The Wall
2. Sometime Tomorrow
3. Preaching The Blues
4. Jumpin' Little Judy
5. A Better Place To Be
6. The Pillow (Part 2)
7. You Really Got A Hold On Me
8. Send For Me
9. Way Down Low
10. Consultation Blues
11. Mr Lamb's Groove Walk
12. Tears Of Joy
13. Making A Change
14. Stranger Blues
15. Still Got The Blues For You