My Cart


Leroy Smart

Leroy Smart - Impressions -Vinyl LP




180 gram re-issue of Leroy Smart's 1977 album.


Also available on CD for the first time BSRCD940

  Leroy Smart, one of Jamaica's most distinctive and original artists, is as well known and respected for his colourful, forceful personality as his unique vocal talents. He has had to struggle hard to reach the pinnacle of his profession and, once he was there, Leroy Smart was determined to never, ever let go. Leroy once  stated, "the only thing I am guilty of is defending myself very strongly"

 Track listing

Side 1

1             Lorna    03:47

2             Music Is Sweet  03:35

3             Gambling            02:56

4             Jah Is My Future Guide  02:22

5             Don't Let Me Down        02:16

6             Man Of Future  02:56

Side 2

1             In This Time       03:03

2             Rasta Man          03:04

3             Back Out Weak Heart     02:51

4             You I Can't Forget            03:06

5             Do You Remember          03:11

6             Rasta Time         04:33