My Cart


Blodwyn Pig & Mick Abrahams Band

Blodwyn Pig & Mick Abrahams Band - Radio Sessions 69 to 71 - Blue Vinyl LP



This album features, previously only available on CD (SECCD049), early radio sessions from 1969 to 1971.
It is the classic period for Blodwyn Pig and sees them firing on all cylinders, reaching the UK Top 10 with each album release.

Also featured on the album is the Mick Abrahams' Band, this band offers a more mainstream taste to popular music of the time of recording, eclectically mixing blues, folk, jazz and rock into a spellbinding experience.

Released on BLUE vinyl

Blodwyn Pig:
Mick Abrahams – Guitar/Vocals
Andrew Pyle – Bass Guitar
Jack Lancaster – Saxes/Phoon Horn/Violin
Ron Berg – Drums

Mick Abrahams Band:
Mick Abrahams – Guitar/Vocals
Bob Sargeant – Keyboards/Violin
Walt Monahan – Bass
Richie Dharma - Drums



Side 1 – Blodwyn Pig
1. Aint You Coming Home 3:16
2. See My Way 6:06
3. Somebody Just Like Me 6:31
4. Meaney Mornay 4:48

Side 2 - Mick Abrahams Band
1. How Can You Love Me So 3:59
2. City Of Gold 2:47
3. Greyhound Bus 4:54
4. Winds Of Change 5:04
5. Not To Rearrange 3:32
6. Why Do You Do Me This Way 3:15