My Cart


Page One & The Observers

Page One & The Observers - Observation Of Life Dub - CD Album



Format: CD

A CD and LP re-release of the classic 1976 debut album, written, arranged and produced by Niney the Observer, on 180 gram vinyl and CD. Released on the revitalised Burning Sounds imprint.
Having started producing his own tunes during his time working as an engineer at KG records in the 60s, Winston Holness, better known as Niney The Observer, later replaced Lee 'Scratch' Perry as Joe Gibbs chief sound engineer. Inspired by Lee Perry's nickname 'The Upsetter' he adopted "˜The Observer' as an alias and started releasing music on his new Observer label. The first major hit was 'Blood & Fire' in 1970 which made him one of Jamaica's most sought after producers. He continued to record his own music whilst working with reggae legends such as The Heptones, Gregory Isaacs, I-Roy and Dillinger.

1. Jah's Children In Style
2. Lov's Dub
3. Ready For It
4. Way Of Life
5. Observer's Style
6. Mind Blowing Dub
7. Persuasion
8. Nuff Bread On Our Table
9. Love In The Land
10. Africa's Time Now