My Cart


The Viceroys

The Viceroys - Ya Ho - Vinyl LP



The Viceroys were a Jamaican reggae vocal group formed in the late 1960s. They were one of the numerous vocal trios that emerged during the rocksteady and early reggae eras in Jamaica. The group's line up consisted of Wesley Tinglin, Neville Ingram, and Daniel Bernard. They gained popularity with their harmonious vocal style and catchy melodies.
One of their most famous songs is "Heart Made of Stone," which became a hit in Jamaica and internationally. They worked with various producers, including Derrick Morgan, Clement "Coxsone" Dodd and Lee "Scratch" Perry, recording songs that reflected the social and political issues of the time.
While the original line up of the Viceroys disbanded in the 1970s, Wesley Tinglin continued to perform under the Viceroys name with different members. Their music continues to be celebrated among reggae enthusiasts for its soulful harmonies and uplifting messages.

This Burning Sounds re-issue of the original album is released on 180 gram vinyl and CD. Includes comprehensive sleeve notes.

Produced by: Phil Pratt



Side 1
1. Send Us (3:15)
2. Consider Yourself (3:55)
3. Detour (3:00)
4. Jah Ho Jah (3:43)
5. My Mission Is Impossible (3:54)

Side 2
1. Get To Know (3:23)
2. Do We Have To Fight (3:57)
3. Ya Ho (3:08)
4. Sing A Good Song (3:10)