My Cart


Elkie Brooks

Elkie Brooks - Greatest Hits Live In London - Vinyl LP



Format: LP

During the 1960s. Britain produced many excellent female vocalists, including Lulu, Dusty Springfield, and Cilla Black. Another name originated from that period, but one that had to wait until the next decade before her undoubted talents were recognised, in chart terms at least. Was Elkie Brooks. She made her commercial breakthrough in in 1977 but, as long-time fans attest, her work has always been exceptional.

Recorded at the Shepherds Bush Empire 7th May 2004

Side 1

  1. Pearl's A Singer
  2. Sunshine After The Rain
  3. Lilac Wine
  4. Don't Cry Out Laud
  5. The Runaway
Side 2
  1. Fool If You Think It's Over
  2. Nights In White Satin
  3. Gasoline Alley
  4. No More The Fool
  5. We've Got Tonight