My Cart



Pluto - Journey's End - CD Album



So here , finally , is the second Pluto album. The first , on Pye`s  sister/indie label Dawn , was released in October 1971.

In the following years it has been re-released , licensed out about a dozen times in France , Italy , Australia , Malaysia , Indonesia

Japan twice etc.  The original vinyl has become a much sought after item by collectors , in premium condition.

The original band members were Alan Warner who had previously been with The Foundations, Mick Worth from Black August , Derek Jervis from Mighty Joe Young and Paul Gardner from Dry Ice. John Gilbert from Cochise joined briefly on vocals, making the band a five piece. He sang on the band`s second single release ‘I Really Want It’.

The band toured extensively after being signed up by Terry King`s Management Agency, playing alongside agency mates Genesis, Caravan, Barclay James Harvest as well as  the Who, Floyd, Medicine Head, Budgie, Steamhammer and Trees, with whom Paul had been touring bass player prior to Pluto, to name a few.

Sadly Derek and Mick have both passed on and Alan and Paul are grateful to friends & guest musicians Nicholas 'Foxy' Fox - Drums,  Paul`Monkey`Monk, rhythm gt Adam Parfitt, Ian McCutcheon.


  1. Hound (4.05)
  2. Join The Queue (3.41)
  3. Big Black Creeper (2.14)
  4. Work Out A Plan (5.08)
  5. Man Overboard (3.41)
  6. Better Run (3.02)
  7. Natalie (3.45)
  8. Hope (4.36)
  9. Sunday Best (2.49)
  10. Done My Crying Now (2.53)
  11. Just Like A Train (4.25)
  12. Westward Blues #2 (4.44)
  13. Can You Hear Me Calling (Bonus track)
  14. Blue Dog Blues (Bonus track)
  15. Down and Out (Live) (Bonus track)
  16. Gotta Lotta Nerve (Bonus track)
  17. Riverboat Man (Bonus track)
  18. I`m Leaving (Bonus track)
  19.  Hound (Live) (Bonus track)