My Cart



Shakatak - Da Makani & Niteflite - 2CD Album



Format: 2CD

Secret Records are releasing a double CD of two Shakatak albums from 1988 and 1989, previously only available in Japan.
Continuing to feature their classic line-up of Bill Sharpe, Jill Saward, Roger Odell and George Anderson, Shakatak have enjoyed a level of success and career longevity rarely paralleled in contemporary music, enjoying both high "cult"� status and instant recognition as a household name due to their numerous hit recordings.
In the 1980's, the band were in the top five foreign acts in Japan, and after winning the coveted Silver Award in the Tokyo International Song Festival, Shakatak were asked to produce an extra album each year exclusively for the Japanese market. They were also awarded the Japanese Grammy for best international instrumental album six years running.
Following on the back of the last Shakatak album "˜On The Corner' we are releasing two albums previously unreleased in Europe as a 2 for 1 double-pack.
Shakatak's latest studio album "˜On The Corner' was released in late 2014 and the band is still touring the world, including concerts in Mexico and Japan!Release date: 11th March 2016.CD 1
1. Da Makani Suite - From Sun To Sea
2. Da Makani Suite - Windjammin'
3. Da Makani Suite - From Sea To Sun
4. Da Makani Suite - Cliffhanger
5. Island Girl
6. Undercurrent
7. Sea Dreamin'
8. Only Yesterday
9. Pastel Shade
10. Racing With The Wind
11. When Night Falls
12. Bermuda Rig
13. Run With The Tide
14. I'll See Ya
15. Endurance
16. Eyes Of The Sea
CD 2
1. Nights Over Tokyo
2. Runaway Bay
3. Quiet Storm
4. Jazz Creepin'
5. Madinina
6. Open Your Eyes
7. Danceland
8. Sunshiny Day
9. Blue Note
10. Midnight Walkin'
11. Prelude
12. Nocturne
13. Deadline
14. Twilight Time