My Cart



Shakatak - Golden Wings/Into The Blue - 2CD Album



Format: 2CD

Secret Records are releasing a double CD of two Shakatak albums previously only available in Japan.

Following on the back of the New Shakatak album "˜On The Corner' we are releasing two albums previously unreleased in Europe as a 2 for 1 double-pack.
Continuing to feature their classic line-up of Bill Sharpe, Jill Saward, Roger Odell and George Anderson, Shakatak have enjoyed a level of success and career longevity rarely paralleled in contemporary music, enjoying both high "cult"� status and instant recognition as a household name due to their numerous hit recordings.

In the 1980's, the band were in the top five foreign acts in Japan, and after winning the coveted Silver Award in the Tokyo International Song Festival, Shakatak were asked to produce an extra album each year exclusively for the Japanese market. They were also awarded the Japanese Grammy for best international instrumental album six years running.
Shakatak's new studio album "˜On The Corner' was released 1st September and is being accompanied by a worldwide tour! Golden Wings

1. Golden Wings
2. L'aggio L'Amour
3. Coco Kazu
4. Lazy
5. Dance Like Fred Astaire
6. Interlude
7. No One Knows
8. One For Cara
9. Paradise
10. One Day Soon
11. Cavalcante

Into The Blue

1. Déjà vu
2. China Bay
3. Perfect Smile
4. Out Of The Blue
5. Disorder At The Border
6. Climbing High
7. Catch Me If You Can
8. Secret Garden
9. Kagape
10. This Boy Is Mine
11. One More

Shakatak's 'Snowflakes and Jazzamatazz - The Christmas Album' it released 3rd November! Special pre-order offer: Order now to get Snowflakes & Jazzamatazz for only £8.99!Read more:http://bit.ly/1sdbEI8