My Cart


The Tubes - Bondage At The Bush - 2CD+DVD Album

£9.99 GBP

Format: 2CD+DVD Album

The Tubes started out in Phoenix Arizona in 1972, the year when compadre shock-rocker Alice Cooper made a name for himself by blending hard rock with outrageous stage theatrics. The two founder members, guitarist Bill 'Sputnik' Spooner and Vince Welnick on keyboards then recruited front man John 'Fe' Waybill and the rest of the band. Keyboardist Gary Cambra joined when the band re-formed in 1993. Waybill, an ex-drama student, soon persuaded the band to move to the Bohemia of San Francisco's Bay Area where their way-out musical and theatrical ideas found a welcome home. Long before the MTV age, the Tubes pioneered the rock video and on stage video projection. The band then dreamt up outrageous stage characters such as glam-rock queen Quay Lewd (miraculously still alive and well and present here), Dr Strange kiss and severely repugnant punk Johnny Bugger.



CD 1.
01. Spaghetti Overture
02. Ghost Riders In The Sky
03. She's A Beauty
04. Don't Touch Me There
05. Under The Double Eagle
06. Mad Cow Auctioneer
07. I Saw Her Standing There
08. My Asylum
09. Malaguena Sale La Rosa
10. What Do You Want From Life
11. Tumbling Tumble Weeds

CD 2.
01. Russell Chaps Intro
02. Tip Of My Tongue
03. Don't Want To Wait Anymore
04. Life Is Pain
05. Talking To The Moon
06. TV Is King
07. No Way Out
08. Let There Be Drums
09. Stand Up And Shout
10. White Punks On Dope
11. Mondo Bondage
12. The Magnificent Seven
13. Haloes
14. Talk To Ya Later

    DVD - All tracks from CD's

    Recorded at the Shepherds Bush Empire, London on 6th December 2004. Featuring the full concert on CD for the first time.

    DVD Color NTSC, Ratio 4:3

    Digital 5.1 Surround Sound & 2.0 Dolby Digital

    DVD will play worldwide.