My Cart


Dennis Brown - Dennis - LP Vinyl Album

£15.99 GBP


All tracks produced by Winston ‘Niney The Observer’ Holness except ‘Let Love In’* & Black Magic Woman’* produced by Phil Pratt.

Percussion: Bungo Herman

1983 album by Dennis Brown, released on 180 gram 12” Vinyl LP plus 2 bonus tracks

Musicians include:

The Soul Syndicate

Drums: Max ‘Feelgood’ Edwards & Leroy ‘Horse Mouth’ Wallace

Bass Guitar: George ‘Fully’ Fullwood

Lead Guitar: Earl ‘Chinna’ Smith

Lead Guitar & Rhythm Guitar: Albert Valentine ‘Tony’ Chin & Eric ‘Bingy Bunny’ Lamont

Percussion: Herman ‘Bongo Herman’ Davis

Recorded at:

Randy’s Studio 17, 17 North Parade, Kingston, Jamaica

Engineer: Errol ‘Errol T’ Thompson

Joe Gibbs Recording Studio, 24 Retirement Crescent, Kingston 5, Jamaica

Engineer: Errol ‘Errol T’ Thompson

Side 1

  1. Africa (3.39)
  2. No More Will I Roam (3.33)
  3. Blood Sun (3.17)
  4. Tribulation (3.08)
  5. Run Too Late (2.44)
  6. Only A Smile (3.16)

Side 2

  1. Silver Words (2.47)
  2. Funny Feeling (3.17)
  3. Go Now (3.23)
  4. Shame (3.08)
  5. Let Love In (Bonus Track) (4.06)
  6. Black Magic Woman (Bonus Track) (3.29)


Dennis Emanuel Brown, born 1st February 1957 Kingston, Jamaica began singing at the age of five and never, ever stopped singing until his tragic, untimely death on 1st July 1999. He was, beyond any doubt, Jamaica's most popular singer throughout his entire lifetime and the title bestowed upon him of 'The Crown Prince Of Reggae' was no idle boast. Imitation is the most sincere form of flattery and, while every aspiring Jamaican artist wanted to emulate the international success of Bob Marley, The King Of Reggae, every young singer wanted to sound like Dennis Brown.